Professional Music Engraving and Encoding

Whether you’re a publisher or an academic institution – we’ll provide all-round service for your musical notation, engraving and digital encoding projects.


New works by Evan Johnson and Marc Sabat premiered in Glasgow

freshly printed

Just arrived from the printer and quickly forwarded to the BBC in London — the full score for Evan Johnson’s measurement as contrition: three canons to be performed by Ilan Volkov and the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra on the 9th of May during the Tectonics Festival.

(copy-editing and engraving by NGB)


Livre pour quatuor

Revision detail

Seventy years after its conception Philippe Manoury and Jean-Louis Leleu reconstructed the 4th movement of Boulez’ only string quartet “Livre pour quatour”. It will soon be published in a new complete edition by Leduc and performed for the first time. This image depicts a snapshot in the editing process towards the final version.

On April 10, the work will be played at two emblematic venues simultaneously: in Berlin’s Boulez Saal by the Artitti Quartet and at the Philharmonie de Paris by the Quatuor Diotima.

(performance material by NGB)

Refuse Collection — Tell it to the stones

Ming Tsao

The Berlin Academy of Arts is holding a two month Huillet/Straub retrospective, including the filmmaker duo’s Schoenberg films in aSchönberg-week“. The Kammerensemble Neue Musik Berlin under the baton of Stefan Schreiber is performing two pieces, Ming Tsao’s “Refuse Collection” and Tsao’s arrangement of Schoenberg’s “Begleitmusik zu einer Lichtspielszene”. The performance includes a screening of the 1973 Huillet/Straub film “Einleitung zu Arnold Schoenbergs Begleitmusik zu einer Lichtspielszene”.
(Performance material by NGB)

Red Commotion


On Sunday, 12th of November, the Komische Oper Berlin is screening the silent movie “Arsenal” (Ukraine, A. Dowschenko, 1929).
Alexander Grebtschenko has composed a new music to be played live by the Orchester der Komischen Oper under the direction of Frank Strobel.
(performance materials by NGB)

Rebecca Saunders, “Nether”

© Edition Peters, 2017

During the Musikfest Berlin Donatienne Michel-Dansac, Enno Poppe and the Ensemble Musikfabrik will premiere a 70 minute new work for soprano and “spatialised ensemble” called “YES”! There are twentyfive modules in total and number 24 “Nether” forms the core ensemble section based on the monologue of Molly Bloom from Ulysses by James Joyce.
(copy editing and performance materials by NGB)